# **Division Leadership**

## **Officers**

Role	Name	Institution	Email address	Start of Term	End of Term
Chair	Gongjie Li	Georgia Tech	gongjie.li <at>physics gatech.edu</at>		June 30, 2026
r	i Matthew Clement	John Hopkins University	Matt.Clement <at>jhu apl.edu</at>		2026
Secretary	/ Matija Cuk	SETI Institute	mcuk <at>seti.org</at>	July 1, 2025	June 30, 2028
Treasure	r Curtis Struck	Iowa State University	curt <at>iastate.edu</at>	July 1, 2024	June 30, 2027
Past Chai	rSmadar Naoz	UCLA	snaoz <at>astro.ucla.du</at>	eJuly 1, 2025	June 30, 2026

## **Division Committee Members**

Role	Name	Institution	Email address	Start of Term	End of Term	IDEA Action
Regular Member	Malena Rice	Yale University	malena.rice <at>ya e.edu</at>	lJuly 1, 2025	June 30, 2028	Vice Coor dinator
Regular	Arpit Arora	University of	arora125 <at>uw.e</at>	July 1,	June 30,	
Member		Washington	du	2025	2028	
Regular	Santiago Torres	Institute of Science	santiago.torres <at< td=""><td>July 1,</td><td>June 30,</td><td>Coordinat</td></at<>	July 1,	June 30,	Coordinat
Member		and Technology, Austria	>ist.ac.at	2024	2027	or
Regular	Heidi Newberg	Rensselaer	newbeh <at>rpi.ed</at>	uJuly 1,	June 30,	
Member		Polytechnic Institute		2024	2027	
Regular Member	John Jacob Zanazzi	UC Berkeley	jzanazzi <at>berkel ey.edu</at>	l July 1, 2023	June 30, 2026	Past Coor dinator
Regular Member	Frank van den Bosch	Yale U.	frank.vandenbosch <at>yale.edu</at>	July 1, 2023	June 30, 2026	

# **Nominating Committee**

Role	Name	Institution	Email address	Start of	End of Term
				Term	
Chair	David Minton	Purdue University	daminton <at>purdue</at>	.July 1, 2023	June 30,
			edu		2026
Regular	Dan Tamayo	Harvey Mudd College	dtamayo <at>g.hmc.e</at>	July 1, 2024	June 30,
Member			du		2027
Regular	Fred Rasio	Northwestern	rasio <at>northwester</at>	July 1, 2025	June 30,
Member		University	n.edu		2028

## **Brouwer Career Award Selection Committee**

Role Name	Institution	Email addre	ess Start of	End of Term	า
-----------	-------------	-------------	--------------	-------------	---

			Term	
Chair	Alice Quillen	University of	alice.quillen <at>roch July 1, 2023</at>	3 June 30,
		Rochester	ester.edu	2026
Regular	Samantha Lawler	University of Regina	Samantha.Lawler <at>July 1, 202</at>	4 June 30,
Member			uregina.ca	2027
Regular	Elena Rossi	Leiden University	emr <at>strw.leidenunJuly 1, 202</at>	5 June 30,
Member			iv.nl	2028
Past	Dong Lai	Cornell University	dl57 <at>cornell.edu July 1, 202</at>	5 June 30,
Recipient				2026
Member				
Ex officio	Gongjie Li	Georgia Tech	gongjie.li <at>physics. July 1, 202</at>	5 June 30,
Member			gatech.edu	2026

# **Rubin Early Career Prize Selection Committee**

Role	Name	Institution	Email address	Start of Term	End of Term
Chair	Elena D'Onghia	University of	edonghia <at>astro.wi</at>	July 1, 2023	-
		Wisconsin, Madison	sc.edu		2026
Regular	Matija Cuk	SETI Institute	mcuk <at>seti.org</at>	July 1, 2024	June 30,
Member	,		J		2027
Regular	Ann-Marie Madigan	University of Colorado	annmarie.madigan <at< td=""><td>July 1, 2025</td><td>June 30,</td></at<>	July 1, 2025	June 30,
Member	•	Boulder	>colorado.edu		2028
Past	Sarah Millholland	MIT	sarah.millholland <at></at>	July 1, 2025	June 30,
Recipient			mit.edu		2026
Member					
Ex officio	Matt Clement	John Hopkins	Matt.Clement <at>jhu</at>	July 1, 2025	June 30,
member		University	apl.edu	-	2026

## **Duncombe Student Research Prize Selection Committee**

Role	Name	Institution	Email address	Start of	End of Term
				Term	
Chair	Raluca Rufu	Southwest Research	raluca <at>boulder.sv</at>	v July 1, 2023	June 30,
		Institute	ri.edu		2026
Regular	Sanaea Rose	Northwestern	sanaea.rose <at>nort</at>	hJuly 1, 2024	June 30,
Member		University	western.edu		2027
Regular	David Martin	Tufts University	david.martin <at>tufts</at>	sJuly 1, 2025	June 30,
Member			.edu		2028

# **Mentoring Program Committee**

Role Chair	Name Juliette Becker	Institution Caltech	Email address jbecker <at>call ech.edu</at>	Start of Term July 1, 2021	End of Term June 30, 2023
Regular Membe	r Will Oldroyd	Northern Arizon a University	woldroyd <at>n au.edu</at>	July 1, 2021	June 30, 2023
Regular Membe	r Darin Ragozzine	Brigham Young University	darin_ragozzine <at>byu.edu</at>	July 1, 2021	June 30, 2023
Regular Membe	r Dimitri Veras	University of Warwick	dimitri.veras <at< td=""><td>July 1, 2022</td><td>June 30, 2023</td></at<>	July 1, 2022	June 30, 2023
Regular Membe	r Santiago Torres	UCLA	storres <at>astr o.ucla.edu</at>	July 1, 2022	June 30, 2023

# Slack/Membership Communication Committee (special committee to be renewed annually)

Role Co-chair	Name Tim Holt	Institution University of Southern Queensland	Email address timothy.holt <at &gt;usq.edu.au</at 	Start of Term July 1, 2021	End of Term June 30, 2022
Co-Chair	Matija Cuk	SETI Institute	mcuk <at>seti.o</at>	July 1, 2021	June 30, 2022
Ex Officio	Daniel Tamayo	Harvey Mudd College	dtamayo <at>h mc.edu</at>	July 1, 2021	June 30, 2022
Ex Officio	Althea Moorhead	NASA Marshall Spaceflight Center	althea.moorhea d <at>nasa.gov</at>		June 30, 2022

#### **Archives Committee**

Chair James L. Hilton US Naval Observatory jhilton<at>aa.usno.navy .mil

Past Officers and Committee Members [1]

Source URL: https://dda.aas.org/about/leadership

#### Links

[1] https://dda.aas.org/about/leadership/past