You are here


Brouwer Award

The Dirk Brouwer Award recognizes annually a major contributor to the field of Dynamical Astronomy, including celestial mechanics, astrometry, geophysics, stellar systems, galactic and extra galactic dynamics. 

Rubin Early Career Prize

The Vera Rubin Early Career Prize recognizes annually an early career scientist, who has demonstrated excellence in scientific research in Dynamical Astronomy or closely related fields, impact and influence in the field, and promise of continued excellence in research, teaching, and the advancement and support of the field of Dynamical Astronomy.

Duncombe Prize(s) for Student Research

The Raynor L. Duncombe Prize(s) for Student Research are awarded annually to a small number of students, on a competitive basis, to help defray the cost of attending the Division on Dynamical Astronomy Annual Meeting.