You are here

Division Leadership 2020-2021

Officers

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Daniel Tamayo Harvey Mudd College dtamayo<at>hmc.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2023
Vice-Chair Matthew Tiscareno SETI Institute mtiscareno<at>seti.org July 1, 2022 June 30, 2023
Secretary Matthew Hedman University of Idaho dda.secretary<at>aas.org July 1, 2021 June 30, 2024
Treasurer Joseph Spitale SETI Institute jspitale<at>seti.org July 1, 2018 June 30, 2024
Past Chair Ruth Murray-Clay University of California, Santa Cruz rmc<at>ucsc.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2023

 

Division Committee Members

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Regular Member Rogerio Deienno Southwest Research Institute rdeienno<at>boulder.swri.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2025
Regular Member Michelle Vick Northwestern University michelle.birch<at>northwestern.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2025
Regular Member

Sarah Millholland

MIT

sarah.millholland<at>mit.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2024
Regular Member

Luis Aguilar

Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (UNAM) aguilar<at>astro.unam.mx July 1, 2021 June 30, 2024
Regular Member Juliette Becker Caltech jbecker<at>caltech.edu July 1, 2020 June 30, 2023
Regular Member Robyn E. Sanderson U. Penn robynes<at>sas.upenn.edu July 1, 2020 June 30, 2023

 

Nominating Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Rosemary Wyse JHU wyse<at>jhu.edu July 1, 2020 June 30, 2023
Regular Member Rebekah Dawson Penn State rdawson<at>psu.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2024
Regular Member Monica Valluri University of Michigan mvalluri<at>umich.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2025

 

Brouwer Career Award Selection Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Marina Brozovic JPL marina.brozovic<at>jpl.nasa.gov July 1, 2020 June 30, 2023
Regular Member Dimitri Veras University of Warwick dimitri.veras<at>colorado.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2024
Regular Member Sarah Loebman Univeristy of California Merced sloebman<at>ucmerced.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2025
Past recipient member Amina Helmi

Kapteyn Astronomical Institute

ahelmi<at>astro.rug.nl July 1, 2022 June 30, 2023
Ex officio member Daniel Tamayo Harvey Mudd College dtamayo<at>hmc.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2023

 

Rubin Early Career Prize Selection Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Apostolos Christou Armagh Observatory Apostolos.Christou<at>armagh.ac.uk July 1, 2020 June 30, 2023
Regular Member Ruth Murray-Clay University of California Santa Cruz rmc<at>ucsc.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2024
Regular Member Daniel Fabrycky University of Chicago fabrycky<at>uchicago.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2025
Past recipient member Ann-Marie Madigan University of Colorado, Boulder annmarie.madigan<at>jila.colorado.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2023
Ex officio member Matthew Tiscareno SETI Institute mtiscareno<at>seti.org July 1, 2022 June 30, 2023

 

Duncombe Student Research Prize Selection Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Maria Tiongco  University of Colorado, Boulder maria.tiongco<at>colorado.edu  July 1, 2020 June 30, 2023
Regular Member Matt Clement Carnegie Institution of Washington mclement<at>carnegiescience.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2024
Regular Member Billy Quarles Valdosta State University biquarles<at>valdosta.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2023

 

Mentoring Program Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Juliette Becker Caltech jbecker<at>caltech.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2023
Regular Member Will Oldroyd Northern Arizona University woldroyd<at>nau.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2023
Regular Member Darin Ragozzine Brigham Young University darin_ragozzine<at>byu.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2023
Regular Member Dimitri Veras University of Warwick dimitri.veras<at>colorado.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2023
Regular Member Santiago Torres UCLA storres<at>astro.ucla.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2023

 

Slack/Membership Communication Committee (special committee to be renewed annually)

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Co-chair Tim Holt University of Southern Queensland timothy.holt<at>usq.edu.au July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022
Co-Chair Matija Cuk SETI Institute mcuk<at>seti.org July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022
Ex Officio Daniel Tamayo Harvey Mudd College dtamayo<at>hmc.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022
Ex Officio Althea Moorhead NASA Marshall Spaceflight Center althea.moorhead<at>nasa.gov July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022

 

Archives Committee

Chair James L. Hilton US Naval Observatory jhilton<at>aa.usno.navy.mil

 

Past Officers and Committee Members