You are here

Division Leadership 2018-2019

Officers

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Seth Jacobson Northwestern University sethajacobson@northwestern.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2019
Vice-Chair Carl Murray Queen Mary College, London c.d.murray@qmul.ac.uk July 1, 2018 June 30, 2019
Secretary Sethanne Howard US Naval Observatory, retired dda.secretary@aas.org July 1, 2014 June 30, 2019
Treasurer Joseph Spitale Planetary Science Institute jnspitale@psi.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2021
Past Chair Luke Dones Southwest Research Institute luke@boulder.swri.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2019

 

Division Committee Members

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Regular Member Kat Volk University of Arizona kat.volk@gmail.com July 1, 2017 June 30, 2019
Regular Member Sarah Loebman Univesity of California, Davis srloebman@ucdavis.edu July 1, 2017 June 30, 2019
Regular Member Ann-Marie Madigan University of Colorado, Boulder annmarie.madigan@colorado.edu July 1, 2017 June 30, 2019
Regular Member Smadar Naoz University of California, Los Angeles snaoz@astro.ucla.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2020
Regular Member Sarah Morrison Pennsylvania State University smorrison@psu.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2020
Regular Member Kathryne Daniel Bryn Mawr College kjdaniel@brynmawr.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2020

 

Nominating Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Alice Quillen, Chair University of Rochester alice.quillen@gmail.com July 1, 2016 June 30, 2019
Regular Member Eric Ford Pennsylvania State University eford@psu.edu July 1, 2017 June 30, 2020
Regular Member Rebecca Harrison University of Nebraska, Lincoln rharbison8@unl.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2021

 

Brouwer Career Award Selection Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Juntai Shen Shanghai Astronomical Observatory jshen@shao.ac.cn July 1, 2016 June 30, 2019
Regular Member Laura Watkins European Southern Observatory lwatkins@eso.org July 1, 2017 June 30, 2020
Regular Member Elisa Quintana NASA Goddard Space Flight Center elisa.quintana@nasa.gov July 1, 2018 June 30, 2021
Past recipient member Ortwin Gerhard Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics gerhard@mpe.mpg.de July 1, 2018 June 30, 2019
Ex officio member Seth Jacobson Northwestern University sethajacobson@northwestern.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2019

 

Rubin Early Career Prize Selection Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Matthew Hedman University of Idaho mhedman@uidaho.edu July 1, 2016 June 30, 2019
Regular Member Oleg Gnedin University of Michigan ognedin@umich.edu July 1, 2017 June 30, 2020
Regular Member Heidi Newberg Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute newbeh@rpi.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2021
Past recipient member Daniel Fabrycky University of Chicago fabrycky@uchicago.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2019
Ex officio member Carl Murray (ex-officio) Queen Mary College, London c.d.murray@qmul.ac.uk July 1, 2018 June 30, 2019

 

Duncombe Student Research Prize Selection Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Matthew Walker Carnegie Mellon University mgwalker@andrew.cmu.edu July 1, 2016 June 30, 2019
Regular Member Katherine Kretke Southwest Research Institute kretke@boulder.swri.edu July 1, 2017 June 30, 2020
Regular Member Gongjie Li Georgia Institute of Technology gongjie.li@physics.gatech.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2021
Regular Member Dan Tamayo Princeton University dtamayo@astro.princeton.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2021

 

Archives Committee

James L. Hilton US Naval Observatory jhilton@aa.usno.navy.mil

 

Past Officers and Committee Members