You are here

Division Leadership 2019-2020

Officers

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Carl Murray Queen Mary University of London c.d.murray@qmul.ac.uk July 1, 2019 June 30, 2020
Vice-Chair Kat Volk University of Arizona kat.volk@gmail.com July 1, 2019 June 30, 2020
Secretary Maryame El Moutamid Cornell University dda.secretary@aas.org July 1, 2019 June 30, 2022
Treasurer Joseph Spitale Planetary Science Institute jnspitale@psi.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2021
Past Chair Seth Jacobson Northwestern University sethajacobson@northwestern.edu July 1, 2019 June 30, 2020

 

Division Committee Members

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Regular Member Smadar Naoz University of California, Los Angeles snaoz@astro.ucla.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2020
Regular Member Sarah Morrison Pennsylvania State University smorrison@psu.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2020
Regular Member Kathryne Daniel Bryn Mawr College kjdaniel@brynmawr.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2020
Regular Member Althea Moorhead NASA Marshall Spaceflight Center althea.moorhead@nasa.gov July 1, 2019 June 30, 2021
Regular Member Darin Ragozzine Brigham Young University darin_ragozzine@byu.edu July 1, 2019 June 30, 2021
Regular Member Gongjie Li Georgia Institute of Technology gongjie.li@physics.gatech.edu July 1, 2019 June 30, 2021

 

Nominating Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Eric Ford Pennsylvania State University eford@psu.edu July 1, 2017 June 30, 2020
Regular Member Rebecca Harrison University of Nebraska, Lincoln rharbison8@unl.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2021
Regular Member Matija Cuk SETI Institute mcuk@seti.org July 1, 2019 June 30, 2022

 

Brouwer Career Award Selection Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Laura Watkins European Southern Observatory lwatkins@eso.org July 1, 2017 June 30, 2020
Regular Member Elisa Quintana NASA Goddard Space Flight Center elisa.quintana@nasa.gov July 1, 2018 June 30, 2021
Regular Member Nader Haghighipour University of Hawaii nader@ifa.hawaii.edu July 1, 2019 June 30, 2022
Past recipient member James Stone Princeton University jstone@astro.princeton.edu July 1, 2019 June 30, 2020
Ex officio member Carl Murray Queen Mary University of London c.d.murray@qmul.ac.uk July 1, 2019 June 30, 2020

 

Rubin Early Career Prize Selection Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Oleg Gnedin University of Michigan ognedin@umich.edu July 1, 2017 June 30, 2020
Regular Member Heidi Newberg Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute newbeh@rpi.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2021
Regular Member Katherine Johnston Columbia University katherine kvj@astro.columbia.edu July 1, 2019 June 30, 2022
Past recipient member Gurtina Besla University of Arizona gbesla@email.arizona.edu July 1, 2019 June 30, 2020
Ex officio member Kat Volk University of Arizona kat.volk@gmail.com July 1, 2019 June 30, 2020

 

Duncombe Student Research Prize Selection Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Katherine Kretke Southwest Research Institute kretke@boulder.swri.edu July 1, 2017 June 30, 2020
Regular Member Dan Tamayo Princeton University dtamayo@astro.princeton.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2021
Regular Member Cristobal Petrovich University of Toronto cpetrovi@cita.utoronto.ca July 1, 2019 June 30, 2022

 

Archives Committee

Chair James L. Hilton US Naval Observatory jhilton@aa.usno.navy.mil

 

Past Officers and Committee Members