You are here

Division Leadership

Officers

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Matthew Tiscareno SETI Institute mtiscareno<at>seti.org July 1, 2023 June 30, 2024
Vice-Chair Smadar Naoz UCLA snaoz<at>astro.ucla.edu July 1, 2023 June 30, 2024
Secretary Matthew Hedman University of Idaho dda.secretary<at>aas.org July 1, 2022 June 30, 2025
Treasurer Joseph Spitale SETI Institute jspitale<at>seti.org July 1, 2018 June 30, 2024
Past Chair Daniel Tamayo Harvey Mudd College dtamayo<at>hmc.edu July 1, 2023 June 30, 2024

 

Division Committee Members

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Regular Member Frank van den Bosch Yale U. frank.vandenbosch<at>yale.edu July 1, 2023 June 30, 2026
Regular Member John Jacob Zanazzi UC Berkeley jzanazzi<at>berkeley.edu July 1, 2023 June 30, 2026
Regular Member Rogerio Deienno Southwest Research Institute rdeienno<at>boulder.swri.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2025
Regular Member Michelle Vick Brown University michelle_vick<at>brown.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2025
Regular Member

Sarah Millholland

MIT

sarah.millholland<at>mit.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2024
Regular Member

Luis Aguilar

Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (UNAM) aguilar<at>astro.unam.mx July 1, 2021 June 30, 2024

 

Nominating Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Rebekah Dawson Penn State rdawson<at>psu.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2024
Regular Member Monica Valluri University of Michigan mvalluri<at>umich.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2025
Regular Member David Minton Purdue University daminton<at>purdue.edu July 1, 2023 June 30, 2026

 

Brouwer Career Award Selection Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Dimitri Veras University of Warwick dimitri.veras<at>aya.yale.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2024
Regular Member Sarah Loebman Univeristy of California Merced sloebman<at>ucmerced.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2025
Regular Member Alice Quillen University of Rochester alice.quillen<at>rochester.edu July 1, 2023 June 30, 2026
Past Recipient Member Hal Levison

Southwest Research Institute

hal<at>boulder.swri.edu July 1, 2023 June 30, 2024
Ex officio Member Matthew Tiscareno SETI Institute mtiscareno<at>seti.org July 1, 2023 June 30, 2024

 

Rubin Early Career Prize Selection Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Ruth Murray-Clay University of California Santa Cruz rmc<at>ucsc.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2024
Regular Member Daniel Fabrycky University of Chicago fabrycky<at>uchicago.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2025
Regular Member Elena D'Onghia University of Wisconsin, Madison edonghia<at>astro.wisc.edu July 1, 2023 June 30, 2026
Past Recipient Member Kathryn Volk Planetary Science Institute kvolk<at>psi.edu July 1, 2023 June 30, 2024
Ex officio member Smadar Naoz University of California, Los Angeles snaoz<at>astro.ucla.edu July 1, 2023 June 30, 2024

 

Duncombe Student Research Prize Selection Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Matt Clement JHU Applied Physics Lab Matt.Clement<at>jhuapl.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2024
Regular Member Billy Quarles Valdosta State University biquarles<at>valdosta.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2025
Regular Member Raluca Rufu Southwest Research Institute raluca<at>boulder.swri.edu July 1, 2023 June 30, 2026

 

Mentoring Program Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Juliette Becker Caltech jbecker<at>caltech.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2023
Regular Member Will Oldroyd Northern Arizona University woldroyd<at>nau.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2023
Regular Member Darin Ragozzine Brigham Young University darin_ragozzine<at>byu.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2023
Regular Member Dimitri Veras University of Warwick dimitri.veras<at>colorado.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2023
Regular Member Santiago Torres UCLA storres<at>astro.ucla.edu July 1, 2022 June 30, 2023

 

Slack/Membership Communication Committee (special committee to be renewed annually)

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Co-chair Tim Holt University of Southern Queensland timothy.holt<at>usq.edu.au July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022
Co-Chair Matija Cuk SETI Institute mcuk<at>seti.org July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022
Ex Officio Daniel Tamayo Harvey Mudd College dtamayo<at>hmc.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022
Ex Officio Althea Moorhead NASA Marshall Spaceflight Center althea.moorhead<at>nasa.gov July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022

 

Archives Committee

Chair James L. Hilton US Naval Observatory jhilton<at>aa.usno.navy.mil

 

Past Officers and Committee Members