You are here

Division Leadership 2020-2021

Officers

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Ruth Murray-Clay University of California, Santa Cruz rmc<at>ucsc.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022
Vice-Chair Dan Tamayo Princeton University dtamayo<at>astro.princeton.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022
Secretary Althea Moorhead NASA Marshall Spaceflight Center dda.secretary<at>aas.org July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022
Treasurer Joseph Spitale Planetary Science Institute jnspitale<at>psi.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2024
Past Chair Kat Volk University of Arizona kat.volk<at>gmail.com July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022

 

Division Committee Members

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Regular Member

Sarah Millholland

Princeton

sarah.millholland<at>astro.princeton.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2024
Regular Member

Luis Aguilar

Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (UNAM) aguilar<at>astro.unam.mx July 1, 2021 June 30, 2024
Regular Member Juliette Becker Caltech jbecker<at>caltech.edu July 1, 2020 June 30, 2023
Regular Member Robyn E. Sanderson U. Penn robynes<at>sas.upenn.edu July 1, 2020 June 30, 2023
Regular Member Darin Ragozzine Brigham Young University darin_ragozzine<at>byu.edu July 1, 2019 June 30, 2022
Regular Member Gongjie Li Georgia Institute of Technology gongjie.li<at>physics.gatech.edu July 1, 2019 June 30, 2022

 

Nominating Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Matija Cuk SETI Institute mcuk<at>seti.org July 1, 2019 June 30, 2022
Regular Member Rosemary Wyse JHU wyse<at>jhu.edu July 1, 2020 June 30, 2023
Regular Member Rebekah Dawson Penn State rdawson<at>psu.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2024

 

Brouwer Career Award Selection Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Benoît Noyelles University of Franche-Comté benoit.noyelles<at>univ-fcomte.fr July 1, 2020 June 30, 2022
Regular Member Marina Brozovic JPL marina.brozovic<at>jpl.nasa.gov July 1, 2020 June 30, 2023
Regular Member  Dimitri Veras University of Warwick dimitri.veras<at>colorado.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2024
Past recipient member Lennart Lindegren

Lund University

lennart<at>astro.lu.se July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022
Ex officio member Ruth Murray-Clay University of California, Santa Cruz rmc<at>ucsc.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022

 

Rubin Early Career Prize Selection Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Katherine Johnston Columbia University kvj<at>astro.columbia.edu July 1, 2019 June 30, 2022
Regular Member Apostolos Christou Armagh Observatory Apostolos.Christou<at>armagh.ac.uk July 1, 2020 June 30, 2023
Regular Member       July 1, 2021 June 30, 2024
Past recipient member Jackie Faherty AMNH faherty<at>amnh.org July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022
Ex officio member Dan Tamayo Princeton University dtamayo<at>astro.princeton.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022

 

Duncombe Student Research Prize Selection Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Cristobal Petrovich     University of Toronto cpetrovi<at>cita.utoronto.ca July 1, 2019 June 30, 2022
Regular Member Matt Clement Carnegie Institution of Washington mclement<at>carnegiescience.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2024
Regular Member Maria Tiongco CU, Boulder maria.tiongco<at>colorado.edu  July 1, 2020 June 30, 2023

 

Mentoring Program Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Juliette Becker Caltech jbecker<at>caltech.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022
Regular Member Will Oldroyd Northern Arizona University woldroyd<at>nau.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022
Regular Member Darin Ragozzine Brigham Young University darin_ragozzine<at>byu.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022
Regular Member Adrian Price-Whelan Flatiron Institute aprice-whelan<at>flatironinstitute.org July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022

 

Slack/Membership Communication Committee (special committee to be renewed annually)

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Co-chair Tim Holt University of Southern Queensland timothy.holt<at>usq.edu.au July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022
Co-Chair Matija Cuk SETI Institute mcuk<at>seti.org July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022
Ex Officio Dan Tamayo Princeton University dtamayo<at>astro.princeton.edu July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022
Ex Officio Althea Moorhead NASA Marshall Spaceflight Center althea.moorhead<at>nasa.gov July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022

 

Archives Committee

Chair James L. Hilton US Naval Observatory jhilton<at>aa.usno.navy.mil

 

Past Officers and Committee Members