You are here

Division Leadership 2019-2020

Officers

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Kat Volk University of Arizona kat.volk@gmail.com July 1, 2020 June 30, 2021
Vice-Chair Ruth Murray-Clay University of California, Santa Cruz rmc@ucsc.edu July 1, 2020 June 30, 2021
Secretary Maryame El Moutamid Cornell University dda.secretary@aas.org July 1, 2019 June 30, 2022
Treasurer Joseph Spitale Planetary Science Institute jnspitale@psi.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2021
Past Chair Carl Murray Queen Mary University of London c.d.murray@qmul.ac.uk July 1, 2020 June 30, 2021

 

Division Committee Members

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Regular Member Smadar Naoz University of California, Los Angeles snaoz@astro.ucla.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2021
Regular Member Juliette Becker Caltech jbecker@caltech.edu July 1, 2020 June 30, 2023
Regular Member Robyn E. Sanderson U. Penn robynes@sas.upenn.edu July 1, 2020 June 30, 2023
Regular Member Althea Moorhead NASA Marshall Spaceflight Center althea.moorhead@nasa.gov July 1, 2019 June 30, 2021
Regular Member Darin Ragozzine Brigham Young University darin_ragozzine@byu.edu July 1, 2019 June 30, 2021
Regular Member Gongjie Li Georgia Institute of Technology gongjie.li@physics.gatech.edu July 1, 2019 June 30, 2021

 

Nominating Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Eric Ford Pennsylvania State University eford@psu.edu July 1, 2017 June 30, 2020
Regular Member Rebecca Harbison University of Nebraska, Lincoln rharbison8@unl.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2021
Regular Member Matija Cuk SETI Institute mcuk@seti.org July 1, 2019 June 30, 2022

 

Brouwer Career Award Selection Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Elisa Quintana NASA Goddard Space Flight Center elisa.quintana@nasa.gov July 1, 2018 June 30, 2020
Regular Member Marina Brozovic JPL marina.brozovic@jpl.nasa.gov July 1, 2020 June 30, 2023
Regular Member Benoît Noyelles University of Franche-Comté nader@ifa.hawaii.edu July 1, 2020 June 30, 2022
Past recipient member Fred Rasio Northwestern University rasio@northwestern.edu July 1, 2020 June 30, 2021
Ex officio member Kat Volk University of Arizona kat.volk@gmail.com July 1, 2020 June 30, 2021

 

Rubin Early Career Prize Selection Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Heidi Newberg Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute newbeh@rpi.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2021
Regular Member Apostolos Christou Armagh Observatory Apostolos.Christou@armagh.ac.uk July 1, 2018 June 30, 2021
Regular Member Katherine Johnston Columbia University kvj@astro.columbia.edu July 1, 2019 June 30, 2022
Past recipient member Jo Bovy University of Toronto bovy@astro.utoronto.ca July 1, 2020 June 30, 2021
Ex officio member Ruth Murray-Clay University of California, Santa Cruz rmc@ucsc.edu July 1, 2020 June 30, 2021

 

Duncombe Student Research Prize Selection Committee

Role Name Institution Email address Start of Term End of Term
Chair Dan Tamayo Princeton University dtamayo@astro.princeton.edu July 1, 2018 June 30, 2021
Regular Member Cristobal Petrovich University of Toronto cpetrovi@cita.utoronto.ca July 1, 2019 June 30, 2022
Regular Member Maria Tiongco CU, Boulder maria.tiongco@colorado.edu  July 1, 2020 June 30, 2023

 

Archives Committee

Chair James L. Hilton US Naval Observatory jhilton@aa.usno.navy.mil

 

Past Officers and Committee Members