You are here

Leadership

Past Officers and Committee Members

Officers and Committee

2017-2018

From 1 July 2017 through 30 June 2018

Chair Seth Jacobson Northwestern University sethajacobson@earth.northwestern.edu
Vice-Chair Carl Murray Queen Mary College, London c.d.murray@qmul.ac.uk
Secretary Sethanne Howard US Naval Observatory, retired dda.secretary@aas.org
Treasurer Joseph Spitale University of Arizona spitale@lpl.arizona.edu

 

Division Committee

(includes the above officers plus the following people)

Luke Dones, Past Chair, Southwest Research Institute, luke@boulder.swri.edu

2017-2019

Kat Volk University of Arizona kat.volk@gmail.com
Sarah Loebman Univesity of California, Davis srloebman@ucdavis.edu
Ann-Marie Madigan University of Colorado, Boulder annmarie.madigan@colorado.edu

 

2018-2020

Smadar Naoz University of California, Los Angeles snaoz@astro.ucla.edu
Sarah Morrison Pennsylvania State University smorrison@psu.edu
Kathryne Daniel Bryn Mawr College kjdaniel@brynmawr.edu

 

Nominating Committee

Alice Quillen, Chair University of Rochester alice.quillen@gmail.com
Eric Ford Pennsylvania State University eford@psu.edu
Rebecca Harrison University of Nebraska, Lincoln rharbison8@unl.edu

 

 

Brouwer Award Selection Committee

Juntai Shen, Chair Shanghai Astronomical Obs. jshen@shao.ac.cn
Laura Watkins Space Telescope Science Institute lwatkins@stsci.edu
Elisa Quintana NASA Goddard Space Flight Center elisa.quintana@nasa.gov
Ortwin Gerhard* Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics gerhard@mpe.mpg.de
Seth Jacobson (ex-officio) Northwestern University sethajacobson@earth.northwestern.edu

* 1-year term

 

Rubin Prize Selection Committee

Matthew Hedman, Chair University of Idaho mhedman@uidaho.edu 
Susan G. Stewart USNO/Vanderbilt U. susan.stewart@usno.navy.mil 
Oleg Gnedin University of Michigan ognedin@umich.edu
Daniel Fabrycky* University of Chicago fabrycky@uchicago.edu
Carl Murray (ex-officio) Queen Mary College, London c.d.murray@qmul.ac.uk

* 1-year term

 

Duncombe Prize Selection Committee

Matthew Walker, Chair Carnegie Mellon University mgwalker@andrew.cmu.edu
Katherine Kretke Southwest Research Institute kretke@boulder.swri.edu
GongJie Li Georgia Institute of Technology gongjie.li@physics.gatech.edu
Dan Tamayo Princeton University gongjie.li@physics.gatech.edu

 

Archives Committee

James L. Hilton US Naval Observatory jhilton@aa.usno.navy.mil