You are here

Leadership

Past Officers and Committee Members

Officers and Committee

2017-2018

From 1 July 2017 through 30 June 2018

Chair Luke Dones Southwest Research Institute luke@boulder.swri.edu
Vice-Chair Seth Jacobson Observatoire de la Côte d'Azur seth.jacobson@oca.eu
Secretary Sethanne Howard US Naval Observatory, retired dda.secretary@aas.org
Treasurer Alice K. B. Monet US Naval Observatory, retired alice.monet@gmail.com

 

Division Committee

(includes the above officers plus the following people)

Monica Valluri, Past Chair, University of Michigan, mvalluri@umich.edu

2016-2018

Daniel Tamayo University of Toronto d.tamayo@utoronto.ca
Konstantin Batygin Caltech k.batygin@gps.caltech.edu
Maryame El Moutamid Cornell University maryame@astro.cornell.edu

 

2017-2019

Kat Volk University of Arizona kat.vold@gmail.com
Sarah Loebman Univesity of California, Davis srloebman@ucdavis.edu
Ann-Marie Madigan University of Colorado, Boulder annmarie.madigan@colorado.edu

 

Nominating Committee

Hal Levison, Chair Southwest Research Institute hal@boulder.swri.edu
Alice Quillen University of Rochester alice.quillen@gmail.com
Eric Ford Pennsylvania State University eford@psu.edu

 

 

Brouwer Award Selection Committee

Jack Lissauer, Chair  NASA Ames jack.j.lissauer@nasa.gov
Juntai Shen Shanghai Astronomical Obs. jshen@shao.ac.cn
Laura Watkins Space Telescope Science Institute lwatkins@stsci.edu
Fred Adams* University of Michigan fca@umich.edu
Luke Dones (ex-officio) South West Research Institute luke@boulder.swri.edu

* 1-year term

 

Rubin Prize Selection Committee

Renu Malhotra, Chair University of Arizona  renu@lpl.arizona.edu
Susan Stewart USNO/Vanderbilt U. susan.stewart@usno.navy.mil 
Matthew Hedman University of Idaho mhedman@uidaho.edu 
Oleg Gnedin University of Michigan ognedin@umich.edu
Seth Jacobson (ex-officio) Northwestern University sethjacobson@earth.northwestern.edu

 

Duncombe Prize Selection Committee

Kevin Walsh, Chair Southwest Research Institute kwalsh@boulder.swri.edu
Matthew Walker Carnegie Mellon University mgwalker@andrew.cmu.edu
Katherine Kretke Southwest Research Institute kretke@boulder.swri.edu

 

Archives Committee

James L. Hilton US Naval Observatory jhilton@aa.usno.navy.mil